An Interview with Office Manager Jared Grebner

Becky: How did you get involved with The Music Theatre Company?

Jared: I was hired by TMTC as the Box Office Manager for Merrily We Roll Along in March of 2011. In June of 2011, my title changed to Office Manager and in September I became a full-time employee. I’ve been with the Company for a little over a year now. Working with TMTC has been one of the most rewarding experiences of my life.

B: What is the most exciting part about being a member of the TMTC team?

J: There is never a dull moment here at TMTC! I enjoy all aspects of the position, but the most exciting has to be when we are in production and I get to see all of our patrons. The Music Theatre Company’s patrons are some of the most passionate and caring theatre goers you will ever meet. They are always excited about our work and anxious to see more. Highland Park and the North Shore are very supportive of the arts, and it thrills me to see this compassion and excitement in our patrons.

B: What has been your favorite show at TMTC?

J: That’s a tough question. Each one is so different. If I have to choose though, I would say Zanna, Don’t! is my favorite right now. It tugs on the heartstrings and reminds me of the challenges we go through in our everyday lives. After coming out in high school, I can relate to the show firsthand. The end moment – you’ll see what I mean – touches me very much and I hope  everyone joins us to experience it!

Leave a comment